Temporary Facial Glue

seespot

I’m happy to announce that I have a new short story:  Temporary Facial Glue, a story that focuses on the many brief and fleeting connections we make in life and how they affect us, has just been published in the September issue of See Spot Run Literary Magazine!

See Spot Run previously published another story of mine, It’s That Thing You Can’t Ever Find a Word for, back in 2012.  It’s a neat little magazine, and well worth checking out; the September issue, titled “New Beginnings,” also features fiction by Daniel Shields, Carol Smallwood and Harvey Silverman.

Now, before I jump off of here, let me jot down some quick notes about a few other things that have currently got me excited:

  • Uh, yeah, the Breaking Bad finale?  Can’t wait.  As in, seriously, the anticipation has me sweating blood and constantly taking my own pulse, because waiting an entire week to watch the end of Walter White’s downward spiral is just, well…crazy.  I finally caught onto the Breaking Bad craze earlier this year, and after going so quickly through the first four seasons on Netflix, waiting week to week has been remarkably painful.  It’s easily one of the most tense, thrilling TV shows of all time, and I can’t wait to see how they finish the story.
  • Dr. Sleep!  Yes, that’s right, Stephen King fans…the long-awaited sequel to The Shining has finally hit the shelves.   So far it seems fantastic, so I’m looking forward to giving it a read sometime very soon.

-Nicholas Conley

One thought on “Temporary Facial Glue

Leave a comment!

