Moving!

Hello, readers!

I want to apologize for my silence these last few weeks.  Contrary to appearances, I’m still alive, my computer is still functioning correctly, and the internet still exists, so the only excuse that I have to offer you is that we’ve recently been quite busy with the process of carrying approximately six billion overstuffed cardboard boxes out of our old apartment and moving them into a new, more spacious residence a few towns away, but still on the New Hampshire seacoast.

Though I’ll miss the old place, this new one is pretty amazing, and (best of all!) it has a wonderful office up on the top floor, which will be my new workplace for all those strange words, letters and numbers that I occupy so much of my time with…

…well, once all of those aforementioned cardboard boxes get unpacked, that is.

Once we get settled in, I’ll have more to report on a variety of matters. Until then, take care and I’ll talk to you all soon! 

2 thoughts on “Moving!

  1. Moving is grim! Hope it all goes speedily though and that you can always ditch the unpacking and lock the door of your new office until somebody else does all the work…for you need your focus for writing…or some other plausible excuse.

Leave a comment!

