FAQ About My Next Book

Hello there, everyone!

So I’ve received a number of questions about about my next book, set to come out in 2015.  While I can’t say too much yet, I’ll take this opportunity to do a little FAQ and shed (some!) light on the proceedings.  Let’s begin:

coff

Okay, so what’s the title?

Top secret!  For now, let’s just call it Novel #2.

Is it a sequel to The Cage Legacy, or possibly connected in some way? 

No.  Novel #2 is completely separate from The Cage Legacy.  At the moment, it seems to me that The Cage Legacy is a complete story, and I don’t necessarily see any need for a sequel.  That’s not to say I’d definitely rule it out, as one should never say never, but at this moment I don’t plan on writing a second story in that world.

How similar is the tone/style/storyline?

Similar in some ways, wildly different in others.  The psychological focus is very much the same.

So can you say what this story is about?

Of course not, it’s too early for that!  But answers will be coming soon.

Okay.  But really, what’s it about?

Sneaky!

What genre?

Science fiction.

Is it YA?

Not this one, no.

Who is publishing it?

My publisher for this book is Red Adept Publishing, a press based out North Carolina.  Red Adept has made a name for itself in multiple genres, with such books as Braineater Jones by Stephen Kozeniewski and Artificial Absolutes by Mary Fan.  The novel Thought I Knew You, by Kate Moretti, was a New York Times and USA Today bestseller in 2012.  Needless to say, I’m both proud and humbled to be accepted into the RAP gang.

Anything else, sir?

That’s all for now!  More answers in the future, so stay tuned!

bodyworlds_skeleton

10 thoughts on “FAQ About My Next Book

Leave a comment!

