Big news for all of you who have been waiting patiently for this day: the wait is over, and I’m excited to announce that the official paperback edition of Pale Highway is finally available on Amazon!

It’s here!

 

pale_books

In the midst of this exciting news, the Pale Highway blog tour has been rolling on successfully! I have a new interview with BookView, where I talk some more about the writing of Pale Highway.  In addition, some new reviews have popped up, including this incredible analysis of the book by Don Sloan:

This brilliant sci-fi work is a tour-de-force of great writing and meticulous research, all wrapped in a scientific thriller that will have you hoping that Gabriel can solve the life-threatening dilemma before it’s too late — both for him, and for mankind.

Five stars-plus for Pale Highway. It is a striking example of what can be achieved when imaginative writers tackle socially significant themes. We’re all the beneficiaries.

I’ve also been honored by a review by LuAnn Braley of Backporchervations.  Be warned, it’s a very spoiler heavy review, with lots of spoilers from the later sections of the novel, but right at the beginning of the review she writes what is now one of my new favorite quotes of all time:

To have written Pale Highway, Nicholas Conley either really IS a unique alien creature or I want some of what he puts in his coffee!

And let’s not forget the review by Michael S. Fedison,  writer of The Eye-Dancers, who says:

Pale Highway by Nicholas Conley is at once a tautly written sci-fi/fantasy novel, a probing character study, a medical thriller, and a literary gem that explores the complexities and nuances of the human condition.

More reviews to come! I salute all of you with a cup of coffee, and for those of you who’ve been waiting for this paperback announcement, I thank you for your patience. Cheers!

pale_blog_tour

14 thoughts on “Pale Highway is Now Available on Paperback!

  1. They look exceptionally cool all piled up like that. It must be such a thrill to see them. Funnily enough, I just bought a Kindle edition of Pale Highway the other day. I’m really looking forward to reading it. The premise of the book sounds so fascinating.

  2. This is so exciting, Nicholas! I’m very, very happy for you, man.:) Not only am I looking forward to reading your work (Pale Highway as well as The Cage Legacy,) but the reviews and analysis. I’ll be sharing this on social media because I am incredibly proud of all that you’ve achieved so far, and I know this is just the beginning for you!

  3. Congratulations once again, Nicholas!
    Today I bought both Pale Highway and The Cage Legacy from Amazon.com!
    As a gift, I’ve received Pale Highway in electronic format!
    Keep on writing!

Leave a comment!

