Hello, fellow book readers and coffee fans!  Hope you all had a great Thanksgiving!

 

DSCN3855

 

I’m updating you today to announce that I’ll be out of the country for the next few weeks, as I embark on a voyage to the Kingdom of Morocco in Northern Africa.

 

morock

Along the way, I’ll be stopping in the Netherlands. Looking forward to the trip, and if I get a chance to access some wifi I’ll update you guys with pictures.

In the meantime, before I head out, let me update you on the latest Pale Highway happenings:

I was lucky enough to be interviewed by Michael S. Fedison of The Eye-Dancers, who asked me several fascinating questions about the book’s title, the inspiration behind it, and how much research went into its science fiction themes.  Thanks for the great questions, Mike!

 

5. The novel is wonderfully written and beautifully layered. It flows so well. How long did it take to write, from beginning (first-draft stage) to end (ready for publication)?

Thank you, it’s amazing to hear that. After putting so much work into it for such a long time, that sort of comment makes my day!

I started coming up with the story ideas that would lead to Pale Highway back in 2012, even before The Cage Legacy came out. These concepts went through a lot of transformation after that point, but as a whole, Pale Highway was something that I worked on for the better part of three years. I’ve been anticipating its entry into the world for a long, long time.

Pale Highway was reviewed by Stalking Shelves, where Shelley says the following:

The storytelling is done in a manner to slowly show the reader both the sad and joyous sides of life. To take this journey with Gabriel felt like living portions of his life. Gabriel Schist and all the residents of the Bright New Day facility left me with a profound desire to call my aging family members and remind them how much I love them and to sit and listen to as many stories of their youth as they care to tell.

 

BigAl’s Books & Pals also offered their 5-star review of Pale Highway, and said the following:
 

As Gabriel’s condition worsened, I often found myself uncertain what was hallucination and what was science fiction.
That’s all for now.  In the meantime, I have a flight to catch. I’m going to finish packing and head to Boston.  Talk to you all soon!
palehighway_graphic
23 thoughts on “Travel Update

Leave a comment!

