That’s right, everyone! I’m excited to announce that Pale Highway is the winner of the 18th Annual Preditors and Editors™ Award for Best Science Fiction & Fantasy Novel in 2015!

Pale Highway - Nicholas Conley

Pale Highway – Best Science Fiction & Fantasy

To check out the final rankings and see other finalists, including Guy T. Martland’s The Scion, check ’em out here. A huge thank you to all of you who voted: every vote made a difference!

Cheers, and I hope you all had a great weekend.

25 thoughts on “Pale Highway is the Winner of the Preditors and Editors™ Readers’ Poll!

  1. Congratulations, you are a worthy winner and it is good to see a vote count for something, as it doesn’t seem to matter much when it comes to electing a leader.

  2. I bought the book a while ago but didn’t have a chance to get down to reading it until the other day. Once I started, I found it utterly compelling! I just thought I’d leave a quick comment to say how much I enjoyed the story and also how thought-provoking I found it.

    The first major slug scene knocked me sideways (in a good way), and made it clear that this wasn’t your average tale. I won’t say anything more about it here, though, for feeling of spoilers.

    Seriously, well done!

    • Thank you so much, I’m really thrilled to hear it! And haha, yes, the slugs are sort of the big surprise of the first act, I think. Thank you for commenting, it means a lot. So much of me, my experiences, and everything I’ve learned went into this story, so it’s truly amazing to read your response. Thank you!

Leave a comment!

