To those who missed my interview on WSCA 106.1 FM’s “Don’t Dis my Ability,” never fear! There’ll be video footage soon. In the meantime, you can also listen to the audio file online at the WSCA website, right here. Just scroll down to the “Don’t Dis My Ability” section, and click on the 04-12-2016 show! I talk about Alzheimer’s, healthcare, writing, Pale Highway, and more, including my upcoming Alzheimer’s-themed radio play titled “Something in the Nothing,” that I’ve written for the station!

Thanks to Ronnie, Pamela and Lee for putting on such a terrific program.

106.1_2

2 thoughts on “Don’t Dis My Ability

  1. I really enjoyed the audio of the interview you produced! i believe it is fantastic what you are doing and would really like to keep updated. Seeing as how successful you are, i am hoping for you to have a quick look into my campaign i have produced at the moment. it is called Disability into Ability and is directly trying to raise awareness, and increase involvement from those with a disability in sport.

    Feel free to check out my pages below and comment wherever you feel. This would go a long way in my campaign being more successful. Thank you for your time!

    http://www.facebook.com/sportabilityel
    http://www.twitter.com/sportabilityel
    http://www.disabilityintoability.wordpress.com

    • Thank you for taking the time to listen. Just read through your page; it sounds like you’re putting together an incredible campaign that could really make a huge difference in people’s lives. Seriously awesome. I’ve followed you on WordPress and Twitter, and I look forward hearing more!

Leave a comment!

