Happy May, everyone! Between sunny days and random April snow flurries on the East Coast, I think it’s about time to fill everyone in on three writing projects that I have on the way. I’ll start with the obvious one:

UPDATE #1:

First of all, there’s been steady development on my next book, which for now we’ll just call Novel #3. It’s in terrific shape, and I’m excited to show it to you guys; it’s a story that has torn my heart to pieces multiple times, thrown me between the depths of tragedy and the heights of exhilarated joy. For those of you who enjoyed Pale Highway, buckle your seatbelts – because I promise that this next story is going to be just as weird.

I’m predicting that Novel #3 will probably hit sometime next year in 2017. Too early to name a release date, but that’s my guess. I’ll keep the storyline a mystery for now, but I can’t resist the urge to drop clues, so here’s a teaser image:

space

And we’ll leave it that, for now!

UPDATE #2:

In the meantime: for those of you who listened to my interview on Don’t Dis My Ability,  you know that I’m working with Portsmouth Community Radio to write a radio play that will be broadcast later this year, titled Something in the Nothing.

Something in the Nothing will depict one night in the life of a nursing aide, as she spends the end of her shift speaking to an Alzheimer’s patient about his life story, who he was, and who he is now. Something in the Nothing will air on WSCA FM 106.1 later this year, and for non-New Hampshirites, will also be available online via their website. It’s still a ways off, but don’t worry, I’ll keep you guys in the loop.

wheelchair-567812_960_720

UPDATE #3:

I know Novel #3 in 2017 is still a ways off, and so I’ve also been working on a smaller project that I’m aiming to release for you all this year.

Sometime this year, either in the summer or fall, I’ll be releasing a new short novelette, a surrealistic fantasy in the vein of Pale Highway, but smaller in scope. I’ve been working on this novelette as a side project for some years, and after falling in love with the characters, concept, and story, I just knew that I had to put it out there for all of you to read.

I look forward to sharing more details about his upcoming novelette soon, and I thank all of you for following along, reading, writing, and sharing coffees as this amazing journey continues. Cheers!

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “A Trio of Writing Updates

  1. Of course, what caught my eye was the Alzheimer’s. Having lived with it, it was certainly of interest. Looking forward to hearing it. good luck on your other projects as well.

  2. After reading about book #3 I was like, OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG and then I couldn’t really capture anything else up until the part where there’s also a novelette coming soon, and then I was like OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG again.

    • Can’t even begin to express how excited I am to hear of the excitement! I’m hoping to get some more information out there soon – as well as a release date! – but this is a start. Cheers!

  3. To begin, I would like to thank you for your recent visit to my site. I have read this post and am deeply interested in the memory loss aspect of Alzheimer’s as it relates to my own memory loss as part of Lyme Disease. I had written a song/poem on this topic titled: To House A Soul, which I am about to re-release with the hope you’ll read it. I would love to know your thoughts, if you feel I have addressed the issue from both sides, as the individual with memory loss, and from the perspective of family, also trying to come to terms with its impact. I wish you success on your journey in writing and raising awareness. Kindly, Belinda.

    • Thank you Belinda, I appreciate everything you say here. I’ve left my thoughts on your poem on the poem itself, but needless to say: fantastic writing, thank you for re-releasing it.

      • You are most welcome, Nicholas, and thank you again for sharing the gift of your time responding to my comment, and in reading and commenting on my post. Your kindness is felt. Have an incredible day. I look forward to catching up on more of your posts.

  4. Lots going on, they all sound great projects but novel three…well that’s the one I am most excited for. What an open to interpretation teaser as well. I’m already excited.

Leave a comment!

