Now that I’m back home in New Hampshire, I’m thrilled to report that the Red Adept Publishing event down in Raleigh was a great time, and well worth the trip. The panel and book signing featured Jason Parent, Karissa Laurel, J. Leigh,  Jessica Dall, Erica Lucke Dean, and myself, as we discussed such topics as what drew us to our preferred genre, why we write, and where we write. I got the chance to field a few questions about Novel #3, and discuss what inspired Pale Highway. If you haven’t checked out the other authors on the panel, I highly recommend their works: great stuff!

I then spent some time exploring Chapel Hill and Raleigh. From there, everyone congregated for the Red Adept Publishing annual party, featuring bingo games, a raffle, great people, friendly dogs, and amazing food. All of the Red Adepts gathered together for this epic photo:

13247858_10206533807326910_5687610559690006473_o

All in all, I’m happy I made the trip down, and I hope to make it back next year. The aforementioned raffle also included prizes, and while it took me some time and dedication to win one – or, really, the assistance of a handful of other friendly partygoers who helped me sort through a massive amount of tickets – I was finally able to win this rather handsome coffee mug, which I am now the proud owner of.

I’d imagine that none of you are surprised I went for the coffee mug. Predictable.

rapcup

After an exhausting trip back via Atlanta and Boston, I’m now settling back into my office in New Hampshire, drinking coffee from my new Red Adept mug, catching up on my current writing projects, and finishing up an Octavia Butler novel that I read through three quarters of on the flight back. It’s been a great week, and I hope the same is true for all of you.

Before I forget: I’m on Bookbub now! To follow me there, just click on the following link, and you’ll be updated whenever I have a new release.

Follow me on BookBub!

13 thoughts on “Post Raleigh Wrap-Up

  1. Whoa, Bookbub isn’t easy (I’ve been told by numerous Indie writers,) to get into. Big-big congratulations!!!!

    Nope, I’m totally not surprised that you chose the mug. You’re so predictable, Nic!:)

    Jason Parent is a friend of mine, and a great writer, too. I just recently read his second novel, Seeing Evil, which I recommend to anyone.

    I am very, very happy for you, man!!!!!

  2. Excellent, it sounds pretty awesome and you can never have too many coffee cups either. It’s great watching your career move forward, so many authors seem to not be proper ones if you know what I mean.

Leave a comment!

