“Coffee became tied to what I called “The Art Life.” I loved to go to diners and drink coffee and try to catch ideas for the work. Coffee has always seemed to facilitate thinking and catching ideas. Not only that, but the flavor of coffee is beyond the beyond good. Even bad coffee is better than no coffee at all.” 

– David Lynch

coffee_lynch

“I usually write away from home, in coffee shops, on trains, on planes, in friends’ houses. I like places where there’s stuff going on that you can lift your eyes, see something interesting, overhear a conversation.”

– Jonathan Safran Foer

jonathonsafran

“I get stopped more in the street, I can tell you this, in New York, for people thanking me for this café and for the coffee, than I do for any of my movies. Actually, particularly people will say, not so much the movies, but ‘Thank you for the coffee!'”

– Hugh Jackman

wolv1

“You don’t even really need a place. But you feel like you’re doing something. That is what coffee is. And that is one of the geniuses of the new coffee culture.”

– Jerry Seinfeld

seinfeld

13 thoughts on “Tuesday Coffee Quotes

Leave a comment!

