Ending Forever — Episodes 1-7 — now available on Kindle Vella

Amazon’s new Kindle Vella program has launched — and that also means that the first seven episodes of my serialized novel, Ending Forever, are now available!

Here’s how Vella works: Episodes 1, 2, and 3 are free to sample. Additional episodes can be purchased using “tokens” on the Kindle app (or directly on the novella’s Amazon.com page, if using a computer). And while episodes 1-7 are the ones currently available, there’s more to come: Ending Forever will total 16 episodes, to be released on a weekly basis.

Now available on Amazon!

Axel Rivers can’t get his head above water. Throughout his life, he’s worn many hats—orphan, musician, veteran, husband, father—but a year ago, a horrific event he now calls The Bad Day tore down everything he’d built. Grief-stricken, unemployed, and drowning in debt, Axel needs cash, however he can find it.

Enter Kindred Eternal Solutions. Founded by the world’s six wealthiest trillionaires and billionaires, Kindred promises to create eternal life through mastering the science of human resurrection. With the technology still being developed, Kindred seeks paid volunteers to undergo tests that will kill and resurrect their body—again and again—in exchange for a check.

Axel signs up willingly, but when he undergoes the procedure—and comes back, over and over—what will he find on the other side of death?

Episode List:

  1. Contract to Die
  2. Orientation
  3. The First Death of Axel Rivers
  4. Resurrection Fatigue
  5. Stranded in Real Life
  6. Ghosts of the Past
  7. The Second Death of Axel Rivers
  8. The Deathweavers (coming soon!)
  9. Here on Planet Earth (coming soon!)
  10. Homecoming (coming soon!)
  11. Unlife After Undeath (coming soon!)
  12. Turning Point (coming soon!)
  13. Displaced Broken Bones (coming soon!)
  14. The Third Death of Axel Rivers (coming soon!)
  15. The Glass City (coming soon!)
  16. Ending the Beginning (coming soon!)